TPO-29 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Certainly, I agree that universities should pay more money to the professors to enhance the quality of education. Someone can consciously weigh the pros and cons of each side. The descriptions go as follows.

First of all, it can contribute professors to be up to date with modern advancements. Nowadays, the world changes very quickly and people now can see tremendous enhancements in different field of science and engineering including electronic, computer, chemistry, as well as mechanic. Paying more money to the university instructors gives them opportunity to register and attend to different instructive conferences and workshops in order to be familiar with new technical methods and inventions. Moreover, professors can use this money to order several useful books and movies to reach to a profound understanding about the materials that they need to cover in the course, and therefore this should assist universities to improve the performance and efficiency of the educational process.

Furthermore, serving professors to relieve stress or keep away the pressure is another noticeable support. Almost all professors suffer lots of tension and anxiety from students and academic environments. Sometimes, they ought to either explain a topic for long hours or review several students’ essay in the classrooms. This money can help professors to go to the beach and enjoy from different amusements such as swimming, scuba diving, or walking on the sand stones to be relax and as a consequence this would whet their appetite to concentrate on teaching task.

Admittedly, there are some justifications by some persons who oppose to pay more money to the university professors. Mainly, this money can be used to purchase either new tables for the libraries or functional tools for the labs in order to improve education quality. However, still I affirm that the universities should pay more money to the professors. For instance, these days, the governments pass rules to maintain extra resources or funds for all universities to buy those mentioned stuffs.

Due to aforementioned ground, I think that all people should bear in mind that it is necessary to give university professors more money to raise education efficacy. Participating of keeping up with new knowledge and helping professors to avoid from stress are two prime and conspicuous factors that offer high quality of education.