TPO 3: Agree or disagree: It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

The argument above asserts that it is crucial to keep your old friends than make new friends today. This argument lends our discussion to a very critical question of what are the most important diversity between old friend and new friend? Although it is broadly based argument which cannot be summed up in a paragraph or so, we need look no further than the fact that friends have substantial role in our lives. That having been considered, I however adhere to this belief that nowadays it is better to keep your old friend than make new friends for the reasons will be illustrated at length in subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, the crux of the matter lies in the fact that, nowadays humans are different from the past. People cannot trust each other easily. You should know a person for a long time to make friend with him. Always people search for a person who has some special characteristics such as honesty, dignity and gentility to make friend with him. In simple terms, some persons who we can trust them and talk about our secrets with them. Also, you should find a person who has similar behavior like you. In addition, old friends have all this characteristics which cease you to make new friends. The best point that fit this notion is that you are comfortable with your old friends and also you have memorable times with them which help you to keep your old friends. It goes without saying that, today making new friend is tough and it takes long time.

Last but not least, old friends can understand us better than new ones. Old friends know your behavior characteristics. Also, they can make you feel better and show you right from wrong. In addition, you have picturesque memories from them on your mind. To put it in apposite words, they know your moods as well as your features. For example, my friend Sasha and I had many travel around the world. I cannot trust to other friends as well as Sasha. We know each other for 12 years and also we have unforgettable diaries together. Every time that I have some secrets, I can tell him because he is my best friend and give me the best solutions for my issues. Therefore, as is clear, keep old friends have many advantages than make new friends. So I prefer to keep them for a long time.

Admittedly, it might be argued that some people believe that human need new friends in his life. The proponents of this line of thinking hold that make new friend has some advantages such as new experience, be familiar with varieties of people and expertise, using new knowledge and etc. However, this attitude is nothing but a tunnel-vision that ignores the importance of trust among people in any relationship and does little to provide well-grounded assertions to strengthen the validity of their claims on the grounds that keep old friends is much easier than make new friends and also I think it is more logical than make new friends among people today.

Having considered all the aforementioned points discussed above, I aver that keep old friends is much more important than make new friends among people today, It is the significant part of our lives.