TPO-30 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use spec

Jobs play a vital important role in our life, because it provides not only basic financial basis for us, but also a sense of fulfillment in professional career. However, how we improve the enjoyment brought from jobs is discussed fiercely. Some argues that five days work for short hour is more fun than the long-hour work in fewer days. I side against this view.

More holidays bring us more chances to do other meaningful thing, like photograph, swimming and playing with our children. Due to the time reason, we often lack suitable time to exercise. For example, the golden time for excising is between 3 to 5 pm every day, especially in good air condition day, while we still sit at office and image we can do it at weekends. But after five days hardly working, we need to relax, so many people choose to stay at home, sleeping or watching video. Thus, more than two rest days for workers is much more enjoyable.

Long hour working each day helps us concentrate on tasks, increasing the efficiency of work.

There are many tasks we need to solve need constant thinking, so a longer time for working each day is vital for a high efficient work. Take programmer for an example. As we know, the code logic is so complex that engineers require a long time frame to deal with. If they are interrupted by other annoyed things such as meeting, most of them need to spend another hour to pick up what they have written down. A longer work hour benefits them for completing the requirements from the product manager.

Admittedly, a short hour work contributes to release the distress brought by work. Due to less tasks, people cost less energy every work day. Nevertheless, though company require that staffs work, for example, 8 hours, people actually spend more than it to fulfill requirements. Thus a long hour work day is more fair for every worker.

All in all, though working for shorter hours in more days sometimes give us relief, a long hour working each day is better choice so that we have more time to do with our interests and fulfill requirements during work time without extra hours.