TPO-30 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use spec

There is no doubt that the working hour is a crucial factor for both the employers and employees. Whether working three days with longer hours is better than five days a week is still in a heat debate. Personally, I prefer the former one, especially when it can enhance the employees’ efficiency and give them more free time to control.

To begin with, working three days for longer hours can improve employees’ efficiency. The primary reason for this is that they can concentrate all their attention on their work with enough time to overcome difficulties. On the contrary, if they just have few hours, they may even not finish the preparation. And I can give you an example of my own experience. When I first memorize English words, I just cost no more than 30 minutes a day and most of the time are wasted on drinking coffee or looking for books. But after I tried to pay more time like one or two hours, it has a remarkable advance that I finished the whole book with three thousand words in just two months. In fact, it has the same impact on working. What’s more, this method can reduce the time wasted on transportation, especially for people who live far from the company.

Moreover, this method has four days for workers to enjoy themselves. Obviously, if they just have weekends, it is almost impossible to travel to other countries. With four days, however, the free time is doubled thus people can focus on their vacations and don’t need to worry about the trouble things. Most workers are dreaming of longer vacations according to a recent research by the Peking University. In fact, it also shows 80% of workers think it is reasonable to increase the working hours for longer free time. What’ more, after an exciting travel, people forget troubles with a better state to face the difficulties.

Admittedly, with the increase of working hours, some people may be tired of it. However, they can fully understand the advantages if they have the experience of four days free time to relax themselves. Then it is no doubt that all the workers will support this method and be addicted to both the working and the playing.

In a conclusion, after fully comparing the advantages and disadvantages, I insist on of working three days a week for long hours is better than the tradiontion.