TPO-31- Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to

There are numerous perspectives about the rapid changes of the world. Some people state that people nowadays feel less happy and satisfied with their lives than in the past. Personally, I disagree with this statement.

First and foremost, what I put in my priority is health improvement. The fact is that, in modern day, people are able to receive health care services better than ever before. They are possible to access and utilize high quality facilities such as hospitals, clinics and so on; advanced technologies in treatment like laser surgery. They are also attain better health insurance and more concerns from government. As a result, health quality is increasing considerably. More interestingly, the development of science creates chances for people to use better medicines. Various fatal diseases in the past are now cured successfully, therefore, people'health are protected well. Indeed, with health improvement, people' lives are more happy and satisfied.

In the second place, education enhancement is another essential factor contributing to the essence. It is widely known that, education now is compulsory and widespread. Many people are likely to go to school and study, not just for only the wealthy and notable classes in the past. By having golden chances for learning, people, especially children have the possibility to enlarge and acculumate their knowledge. Hence, they are able to get better salary and their quality of life will augment. By and large, people will be happier and more satisfied by the development of education.

Lastly, personal enjoyment is what cannot be left out when considering the essence. It is well noted that, communication between people has never been easier than today. People can chat, talk, share their thoughts with others very quickly and over huge distance. For that reason, their lives will be full of happiness and enjoyment. More notably, people today have a large number of recreational forms. While there was a little ways to relax in the past, there are abundant forms of recreation nowadays such as theater, cinema, amusement park and so on. These help people to release stress and replenish energy after hard time working and studying. Because of this, people now are more elated than in the past. With no doubt, personal enjoyment is a key factor to make people'lives more satisfied.

In summary, health improvement, education enhancement, personal enjoyment are convincing reasons for the viewpoint that people today are more happy and satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.