TPO-31- Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to

In the history of mankind, probably no century has witness more progress in technology, science, cultural norms and that we group under the broad term of 'development' than the 21st century did. Thanks to this increasing developments, significant alterations in people's lifestyle have been brought about. Some might argue that these changes have contributed significantly to less satisfaction and joy of life among people, however, others look through different lens and claim the opposite viewpoint. As far as I am concerned, these discrepancies have root in distinct perspectives one can expect. In consistency with most scholars, I do believe that advancements and fast rate of changes in various aspects of life have culminated with more thriving lives, which satisfies people more than past. In the following paragraphs, I will provide several explanations in favor of this opinion.

In the first place, the life has been facilitated by means of rapid changes in technology. To illuminate this idea, one can posit advancements in industrial fields, where workers are no longer required to perform laborious tasks. In the past times, there were more difficult attempts to fulfill works, people had to work by hands for long hours to accomplish the efforts. These days, machines do most of labors and workers are needed to operate them. This trend provides people to practice more comfortable life, work for less hours a week and have more leisure time to spend. This example amply illustrates that due to more free time to devote to personal life, people are more pleased of their lifestyle.

Moreover, according to multiple researches done in this area, most scholars have it on the highest authority that modern lifestyle in developed societies have made it feasible for people to pursue their incentives. Easy ways of reaching your pursuit will indeed lead into more successful life. When people feel that their goals are accessible and they can put their dreams into reality, they, of course, will deem themselves as happy persons. In most extreme instances, higher education, facilitated transportation, secured job opportunities, safe societies, advanced civilizations providing more liberal conditions and to name but a few, are inevitable corollaries of modernization along fast changing world. These examples depict the status which make the emotional relief possible. The life stress once people experienced belongs to the past. These days, people are more flourishing in the case of emotional feelings.

In conclusion, taking into account abovementioned points, we can reach an agreement that recent developments prevailing in societies have resulted into more convenient life that definitely makes people to be more satisfied with their lives. Therefore, I strongly oppose the statement based on reasonable explanations.