TPO-32 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to

Being happy and satisfied are important parts of our lives. People tend to be happy with their works, their educations, and their family as well. Some people believe that because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past; other people disagree. I have to agree with the idea for two important reasons which are elaborated in the following paragraphs.

First, people work a lot and do not have time to devote to each other. It is very obvious that todays there are a lot of equipments. People have to work a lot to can afford to buy them. Of course, it is common these equipments are necessary. So, they do not have time to spend with each others. For example, in my family, every one works. Not only does my father work every day from eight in the morning to eight in the evening, but my mother also works as well. My brother and his wife work at a park near our house as a agriculture engineer. I can meet my parents just when we are having breakfast. I can see my brother one time a month for about ten minuts. As you can see we cannot meet each other. In fact, we cannot get to gether and talk about things. So we do not have a enjoyable time with each other.

Second, changing world specially changing technology is an important negative role in being happy in our lives. Of course, although technology has a great positive role in our lives, it isolate people from each other. Game technology waste our time and we could not have a great time with people such as our parents, our grandparents and even our friends. For example, my father says when they were children, there were not any online games or even computer game. Therefore, they have to play games such as soccer, biking bicycle. In fact, they had a face to face communication. They could be happier than now. So type of game has a important role in our life.

To sum up, I completely agree with the idea that people now are less happy than thoes who were in the past. Not only do people have to work a lot but also some technology has a negative impact on our lives. We should work enough.