TPO-32 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to

In spite of the advantages that people had in the past, I believe that people now are more joyful. In my opinion there are two positive points of advent of new high technology and making more money that contribute human for being pleased. Someone may consciously weigh the pros and cons of each of these elements.

First of all, new technical and practical enhancements come to help human for being more satisfied. The fantastic and marvelous instruments including digital camera, satellite, television, or cell phone provide an environment for people to be happy. For example, a young boy can lay back and listen to different kind of the music such as Jazz, Rock, or Pop, and perhaps spend a terrific time. However, getting access to these weird tools was not possible in the past, and therefore, our ancestors had to choose another recreation such as walking, horse racing, or go for swimming. These amusements are good, but not as delightful as new digital computers. These digital gadgets possibly give mankind fortune and easier life.

Second, making a big money is another noticeable support. These days, internet connection donates all business man and women to extend their corporation, as well as reach to an extreme interest rate. Having numerous amounts of money aid adults and children to either go wherever or purchase whatever they want or like. In contrast, in the past, the businesses were governed local. In other words, merchants had to trade with traders who dwelled in their neighborhood, and as a consequence this yielded a less profit. Communication with others and making countless money are the key factors that persuade folk to be gratified with their lives.

Admittedly, there are some justifications by someone who argues that people were gladdened in the past. First of all, people have accessed to the clean air. In other word, there were not any cars, buses, or trains to burn natural gas or oil and release toxic materials including carbon dioxide or monoxide to the atmosphere. Furthermore, there were not any resources to spread out terrible noise to the air. Maybe the songs of the birds and vibrations of waterfalls were the only origin of the sounds. However, still I affirm the delightfulness of the today living.

Due to aforementioned ground, I think that all people should bear in mind that nowadays people experience more pleasure. Participating of new high tech equipments and making tremendous money are two prime and conspicuous benefit that assist people’s gladness.