TPO 32

Young people today have no influence on the important that determine the future of society as a whole.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that future of the every society is of importance. It is not far-fetched to find some controversy and debate surrounding some aspects namely, which group in a society plays a crucial role in determining important decisions. One important opinion states that young people today have no influence on making the important decision for the future of the society. I personally repudiate this thesis. In what follows I will delve into some of the outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite reason coming to mind is that in the modern age and day we live, young people are the most open-minded group of people. The adolescence is a period of life which people can more make risk and have more power to follow their dreams. They mostly affect their society by using the internet and social media with their new ideas that most of the time deserves a vast investment on that. One of the most important examples of that is recent president election in my country, Iran. Two weeks ago there was the president election here between two important candidates from two opposite parties. By advertisement of the most of the juvenile who put so much energy to broaden the people horizon one of the candidates who had a very positive and promising and peaceful planning, elected. So it shows that young people how much can have influence in some of the most event of their society by their efforts.

Another significant point deserves some words here is that today young people are the future parents who can be more influential for their children. If the governments put much more emphasis on their physical and mental health, they will have a promising future and a safe society. They are the active workforce of the society who can make revolution and change in all aspects of the society, such as technology, medical, engineering, etc. Take the founder of Facebook as an example. He was a very young person when he established this channel and social media. Facebook had a crucial role in the protests and revolutions in all over the world. It opened the mind of all people, for instance in the Arab country and even in the election of the US.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons and examples lead us to the conclusion that young people due to their more power of risk and their open mind play a vital role in the future of any society. Consequently, authorities should put more emphasis on the young people. if we want a very hopeful future and safe society for ourselves and other society as well, we need to pay more attention and respect to their personal and mental issues.