TPO-33 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.Use spe

Nowadays, students have to do myriad assignments, so while doing these assignments, there is an fervor debate whether the assignments should be done alone or in groups. Which method will provide optimal profit to students? To take a project, in my opinion, individually can provide conducive environment to increase student's insight.

First of all, in group project, there are numerous member and numerous member means many sentiments. Much time is consumed while addressing all member's opinion, so providing little time for doing research in main project topic. Such type of problem I have read in many article, including in the toefl passage. Further, I have such personal experience too. When I was at high school, the teacher gave a project work in topic survey of people's interest in newspaper, but as we started the project, most of the time was consumed during discussing the layout, evaluating which plan i better; thus, only limited time was allocated for doing the survey task.

Second, The egoistic problem may be another problem that cause hindrance in study during group project. People become less likely to involve in the task, which is not planned according to their accord, as a result they will not actively participate in the group project. Their egoistic problem cause a impediment in their study. On the other hand, If Student are given project personally, They do according to their volition, having no interference from outsider. They research more, probe more, helping them to the gist of the subject.

However, some may argue that having more student will represent more idea and due to more involvement of people,will be less onerous to work, but I still insist to provide project personally. In most cases, when multiple student are involved, individual cannot get insight information because feeling of more member in his group makes him torpid. If they will be fail then rather than being vituperated single wise, whole group will be blamed. It makes them indolent towards their work. And for more information, Student can ask their teacher, friends about how to approach, but Finally completing it individually.

Due to aforementioned reasons, we can see that benefits provided by single project surpasses than the benefit provided by group works. Therefore, I believe that for the best interest of students, teacher should assign project individually.