TPO-33 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.Use spe

In the modern society, there’s no doubt that team working has became one of the most important skills for both children and adults. So I totally approve the point that working together can make students learn more effectively for the following reasons.

To begin with, what’s the most primary is that by working together, they can fully communicate with each other causing them have better acknowledge of the whole work. Through the communication, students enjoy the chance to express their own opinion and learn the advantages of others. For example, when I was in a summer school and required to make a present about culture. Not working alone, I chose to work in a team with four students who came from different countries. With a whole day’s communication, I got a better understand of other countries culture so that I can introduce it in more than just the view of my own country. Thus working together truly opens our horizon.

Moreover, working together is effective for reducing various of time. Let’s think about if you have to work alone, you have to waste lots of time on preparation and the decision of sequence of work. On the contrary, by working together, you just need to care about your own tasks that it is a really effective way to save time and money. According to a research by the Peking University in 2016, the efficiency of working together is 2 times more than working alone in most situations. What’s more, when working together, you can ask any question when you have no idea. This is impossible if you just work alone.

Admittedly, sometimes working alone is also necessary such as studying math problems and final projects which normally are required to be done alone. However, these conditions are in fact limited. In most conditions, we have the power to work with friends or classmates. For instance, some may think scientists always work alone, however, nowadays most scientists have to work together to deal with the super machines which cost millions of dollars, not alone workers who always need team work.

Due to aforementioned reasons, it’s easy to draw a conclusion that working together is more effectively than working alone for better communication and saving more time.