TPO-34 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.U

As a matter of fact, technology has always had a big influence on human's life. During last decades companies presented many new technologies like smart phones and computers. These kinds of new instruments are attractive for people especially for school-age children. Parents have to manage the effect of these new things on their children's life, so they have to increase their knowledge about new technologies.

First of all, children cannot focus on their education, because of these new changes in technology. A child is tempting to play a game with his/her smart phone instead of studying some boring books. This factor is one of the most important causes for avoiding children of studying their school's books. Students are thinking about those games during their study time. They want to leave their books as soon as possible.

Second, these new apps and games are strongly attractive for all ages. It is not easy to turn them off. Also, actual books in schools are not attractive enough, so students are going to be around social Medias and smart phones for a long hours in a day. For instance, my sister-in-law have a child who really loves online games. She decided to change her boy's mind by turning off the modem, but her boy couldn't stand on his books. He told her that those books are really boring and there is nothing move and nothing is shiny or colorful.

Last but not least, children spend many hours in front of social media sites or online games, so they will be tired for their studying. As we all know, every person has limited ability to do their duties. If people waste their energy by some online games, they will be tired for the rest of their day. Additionally, this factor is more critical in student's life. They are not mature and they cannot decide correctly.

To sum up, new technologies are attractive for everybody, but children need to be aware of some harmful effects on their life and their parents should help them in this way.