TPO-40 - Independent Writing Task Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, parents are very concern about their children's education. Most of them always are seeking to find some ways to force children to get better results and grades in school. As one idea parents can give their children money for their excellent grade they get in school. Although a group of people may find this idea not enough wisely but I think that it is very beneficial.

First, children need great motivations. They are at a sensitive age and they may loose their path. Parents should encourage them to get better grades in school and offering money is very convincing for children. If they have some goals such as get more money, they concentrate their efforts and definitely they would have better performance. Actually, children need to be persuaded that advanced education causes a better life in the future.

Moreover, some children believe that their parents do not care about their educational situation and it does not matter if they get a high grade or low. So this offer could show children they are important and their parents think about their improvement. For example, about myself, when I went to school my mother proposed me this offer and it had a significant effect in my final grades because as I found out she concern about my situation, I decided to satisfy her.

Finally, as children spend more of their time to study so this idea help them to be more autonomous and by this way they earn money. When they have money they become more confident and practice some duties that will experience in the future.

To sum up, in my opinion, this idea is very helpful. People inherently need some motivations. Earning money could tempt children to work harder and get better grades.