Some parent offer their school age children money for each high grade mark they get in school Do you think this is a good idea Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's competitive academic world, education is of pivotal importance in children's success, and a good education can guarantee their professional lives. Parents, as the closest people living around children, play an important role in children's learning process. They are able to facilitate children's education by employing different means and methods. With this in mind, some people believe that parents should offer monetary rewards to their children for their high grades; however, others hold the opposite side, stating that financial rewards have some noticeable disadvantages. I, personally, agree with the former group for two main reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, monetary rewards can encourage children to exert themselves to their study materials, culminating in higher performance in their academic affairs. To be more specific, children need something incentive to become motivated in order to dedicate their time and energy to studying. Psychologically speaking, money acts as effective stimulus to make children enthusiastic about their course materials. As a result, children make a great attempt to receive high grades to earn more money from their parents to spend it on their favorite things. Only if school-age children know they are capable of receiving a phenomenal gift for their high grades do they try to ace their exams. My own experience is compelling evidence to illustrate this. Being an elementary school, I was rewarded with a monetary gift for every top score I gave. Therefore, Not only did I prioritize my activities in favor of my assignments and homework, but I also limited my leisure time so that I could gain remarkable scores at the end of semesters. Ultimately, finishing elementary school to the best of my ability, I was admired by parents and teachers. In addition, I won a full scholarship to attend one of the most prestigious secondary schools in my country. Had my parents not offered me monetary rewards for my excellent scores, I would not have succeeded in my studies.

Secondly, by receiving money for their high grades, children learn to manage their money since they have tried to earn it. To elucidate, nowadays, most children take their budget for granted, and they are entirely dependent on their parents, causing them to spend their money on frivolous things, such as comic books and video games, both of which may have deleterious repercussions on their academic progress. By contrast, if they make money through gaining high grades, they try to neither spend their money extravagantly nor waste it on unnecessary activities. Accordingly, they will learn how to manage their budget from an early age, which is an immense asset to their adulthood. The aforementioned explanation substantiates how efficacious monetary rewards are in developing essential personality traits in children.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that it is highly beneficial for children to be given money for their phenomenal performance in their exams. This is because they will be more stimulated to improve their grades to achieve rewards again and again, leading to a significant rise in their academic progress. Besides, they will learn how to manage their budget and spend it thriftily.