TPO-40 - Independent Writing Task Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

For all humans, we need to do some work to earn some money to live. As for children, education is the first stage to become a person, who earns money. Some parents like to encourage their children to study hard to get good grades by giving them some money. In my opinion, giving money to school-age children is not a good idea. I feel this way for two min reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, giving money to children for each high grade they get, does not encourage them to get high marks. When parents give them money, the children will think that they do not need to study hard, since they always get money from their parents and their parents are rich. This kind of attitude towards children may harm their education as well as their future life. My own experience is a good example of demonstrating this issue. When I was in my school age, my parents also gave me money for each higher grade. One day, when I was talking with my homeroom teacher, I told her about my parents giving money for each higher grade. Then my teacher explained to me the affect it can have on my future and education. From that day onward, I stopped taking money from my parents.

Secondly, there is a high risk of children becoming gambling addict when they grow up, in order to get more money. When parents give children money from the small age, children will have the habit to get more money. In order to do that, they will do gambling and other illegal stuff. For example, my school friend's parents also gave money to him for each higher grade. Unfortunately, he did not stop taking money from parents like me, and when he grew up, he became a gambler and he lost all his friends, parents and future because of it. So, it is not safe for children to deal with money, which can destroy their life and reputation.

In conclusion, it is not a good idea to give money to children for them to keep to encourage them to study hard, That is because children will neglect their studies and will go on wrong paths, such as gambling, which will destroy their lives.