TPO 40-Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

It is incontrovertibly axiomatic that give someone, something as a reward after a remarkable achievement might change their attitude either in positive or negative way. From far ago, the world has seen such circumstances, some of them improve the efficiency of a student and some has detrimental effects. Children play such an important role in future’s life and must be educated for the sake of humanity; therefore, they need to be motivated for doing their best during such education. There is a controversy amongst different people whether giving money as a reward to children is the best apt or there would be some other appropriate methods.

The most noticeable demerit of giving money to students as a reward is that they get used to give money for every other accomplishment. Although schools give some award to the brilliant students, prizes from parents could extremely boost their efficiency and stimulate them; however, this must not tell them they can have money for every other activity. As a clear illustration, when a child in school give money after every high mark in school expect from his or her parent to give him money for some other activities such as painting a good paint, playing an instrument, and winning in a football match to name but a few. While, after become an adult, and going to work he expect from everyone to give him some money as reward, he will face to a problem that no one care about his or her since he or she has done just what has to do.

The first and foremost privilege of giving money to a child who is in the school, On the other hand, is that it can stimulate them to do their best. Parents must have a profound understanding of their children and how to motive them. As it is commonly sensed, efficiency of students tends to be affected more and more by students who are motive. I, personally, witnessed quite a few students who give money from their parent after getting a high grade in their courses and become really successful in their fields, and many others who their parents never give them any money even when they get full mark from their exams and become acute problem to the society which can be stem from not being regarded.

Furthermore, another advantage of the aforementioned idea is that bring children independency. To be more elaborate, as far as independency is concerned, children have their own money which they have worked for it and this means that from early ages they learn to how to work with money. Statistics show the fact that students who give money from their parents after getting a high score show a natural inclination toward standing on their feet in comparison with other students and it would be wise to draw a conclusion from these evidence that giving money to children make them stronger and more reliable in future.

To put the issue into prospective, with all this taken into account, I would wholeheartedly assert that giving money to children as reward is better choice on the ground that, from my point of view the pros of giving them money such as motivated them, and provide them an opportunity to be independent far outweigh its cons like, make them used to get money from every achievement.