TPO 41

"Teachers are inevitable part of every society" said Bernard Russell, one of the brilliant mind through the history. There is no doubt that teachers play an important role in the society, affecting people in all walks of life considerably. The question is, however, whether to agree or disagree with this statement has sparked spirited debate among people recently. I am, to a huge extent, disagree with this standpoint. In the ensuing paragraph, I will try to shed some light on my perspective through ample examples and conspicuous reasons.

The exquisite point to be mention is that it is crystal clear that being a teacher or professor give you a high position in society which is really important for government also they never put teachers in a harsh situation thus always try to make awesome condition for them. For instance, I remember that one time teachers did not satisfy about their salary therefore government as soon as possible solve their problem, hence they never let teachers experience difficulties.

Another point which deserves some words here is that teachers are the backbone of a successful society, thus nobody can deny that if people want to have development country, they have to invest in their children and education because if you do not have reliable teacher, not only you cannot improve yourself, but also you are not beneficial for the future of the country too, so governments try to make some congress every 2 years for teachers to review their knowledge in addition learn about new method of teaching and be aware about technology, thus by this work they can update their information. For instance, when I worked in high school as mathematics teachers, I remember that I went to one of this congress to learn about a new strategy for solving one type of question in addition governments support this event and we did not pay money for it.

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first ones which cross the mind at the first glance, but they are no mean the only reasons which available. Actually there is another subtle point which must be born in mind. It should be also noted that television program and newspaper always talk about the crucial duty of teachers and admire them for their effort, by these activities try to encourage them to continue their work as well as they can beside that they want to show them that we respect them and realize that their work is really arduous.

To make a long story short, from all the above mentioned points and reasons, one can safety draw a conclusion that if one weight merits and demerits of the above statements, one soon realize that this day nobody can deny teachers also governments make their effort to support them and show their value in society. That is why I firmly disagree with this standpoint.