TPO 41

Something lost its value and others gain value in time. This case exist for teacher. The teachers who lived in past are fairly different than today's teachers. This change is not good because theachers lost their importance in time. I will explain two arguments why teacher were more appreciated in the past.

Firstly, in the past, teachers were the most important information reasourse but with technological change their importance declined. For example, My father told me that in their time they only had teachers for learning something. One day, my father waited his teacher two hours for only one quetion. It is quite odd according to today's students. However, nowadays, it is not this way. Students have lots of reasource such as websites, e-book, cheaper academic textbook and they do not require to their teachers and so teachers lost their status and people do not appreciate teachers as in the past.

Secondly the fact that, teachers who live in nowadays is not sufficient enough on their subject. They do not spend time so much for their job. Instead of that they spend so much time their private life especially social media but teachers who are in the past were idealist person and had a goal. And also,they wanted to improve their society's education level. For example, My literature teacher whose age is 65 said to me that at their time, he and his friends worked hours and hours and never broke out because he told that they have an ideal and they spent whole time to obtain it. But, nowadays , especially in my country that type of teacher almost is not exist and teachers spend a lot of time with out of subject.

To sum up, technological changes affected number of things and teachers are one of them. They were appreciated and valued by society but now they lost those due to technological efect and their own lack of ideals. In my opinion, If teachers want to gain their old importance they can achieve that even if there are lots of resources.