TPO-41 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Admittedly, the teachers have played a critical role in every human's life. Due to their importance, people harbor different perception of teachers' appreciation compared to the last decades. The discussion has centered on that the contemporary teachers do not receive enough attention from society compared to the past. While I believe it can not be generalized to all cases, I tend to agree on such a view based on the following reasons.

The first point to support such a trend is through the advent of the internet, the didactic environment has drastically changed. Firstly, there has been more than one approach for any pupil to be well-educated. In past, most students were required to attend the traditional classes to be involved in training courses. However, nowadays this concept has changed through different technological breakthroughs. As an example, the online courses or telecommunication devices which facilitated other methods of a didactic environment, have crossed the traditional border of the schools and any educational institutions. Not surprisingly, the teachers are not regarded as the sole resource for obtaining knowledge. Consequently, not only students but also society do not exalt the teacher's importance.

Moreover, the process of being a professional teacher has undergone a considerable amount of changes. In the past, not only lack of top-notch educational materials but also the way of people' lifestyle hindered more children to pursue their education. According to the anecdotal experience, most children's priority was likely to support their families in financial terms. Not surprisingly, a small amount of family allowed their youngsters to be well educated for their future career. Hence, if any individuals became a teacher, most people in his surroundings might appreciate him/her as an elite. However, in today's society, there is a growing opportunity for students to be a unique instructor in his/her own interests. In general, any situation which seems to be available for an excessive amount of people is not be rewarding.

From what have been discussed, it should be noted that the significance of teacher impairs compared to last generations. As it was mentioned, not only the educational environment but also the availability of becoming an instructor are likely to be the main justification of such a trend. However, if authority allocates some benefits only for faculty or professors, they might be appreciated or valued by any human beings.