TPO-42 - Independent Writing Task Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, in all civilized societies, how to improve productivity at work has engendered copious controversies among authorities. An important question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether worker are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks during working hours or otherwise. I firmly concur with the idea that if workers have different tasks to do during working hours, they will be more satisfied. In what follows, I will aptly substantiate my viewpoint.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that doing variety of works, workers feel more productive. In fact, they never become bored when they are doing their work. Actually, doing variety of tasks not only makes workers more satisfied, but also increases productivity. To illustrate one only needs to refer to the number of companies providing variety in work environment in order to increase productivity. To demonstrate, most of the scientists all over the world contend that companies which provide their workers with different tasks have more productivity compared to the other companies. So, they establish an experimental program worldwide to examine the effect of providing different tasks for workers on companies’ productivity. The results are surprising: over 90 percent of companies providing different tasks for their workers have more productivity compared to others in view of the fact that their workers are more satisfied.

In approaching this issue apart from the fact mentioned above one should regard another subtle point meticulously that the workers who have different tasks to do during day work are happier in comparison with those who do the same thing. Noteworthy intelligible statistics, revealed by a social research conducted in our country, show that having different work during the day increase the sense of importance among workers. The research asserts that as a result of this sense of importance, the workers who have different tasks to do are happier. Moreover, this happiness raised by having different tasks during the workday can help to decrease the ascending rate of psychological problems. For example, severe, disabling mental illness has dramatically increased in the United States. A tally of those who are so disabled that they qualify for Supplemental Security income and Social Security Disability Insurance increase two and a half between 1987 and 2007, as it is summarized in The New York Time Book Review.

Taking all aforementioned arguments into account can lead us to the conclusion that workers are more satisfied when they have different tasks to do during the work day.