TPO-43 - Independent Writing Task Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away-Wa

Every human being is exposed to make mistakes no matter who he is or how much he is educated. If a teacher or a meeting leader asserts something incorrect, we should respond to this in a careful way. In my opinion, I think that the best thing to do would be to wait until the class or meeting is over, then talk to the teacher or meeting leader alone away from people.

First, correcting the teacher or meeting leader alone is better because in this way I would not embarrass the person who is in a higher level than me. Correcting anything for a teacher or meeting leader in front of other members may lead to both of us to feel uncomfortable. For example, if a student correct his teacher in front of his colleagues, then his teacher may not be prepared to answer him. Thus, a personal conflict may arise. This would affect his marks or his performance in his career and future.

Second, to correct a mistake right away would be an inappropriate behavior. This would not make me satisfied or give me an advantage over my teacher or leader. Every one has his own level and own responsibility. No one should jump over the protocol. Moreover, an inappropriate behavior from me may cause other colleagues to take a terrible idea about me and about my personality. So, I would prefer to wait and not take a chance with my social and work relationships.

Furthermore, if I did not correct this right away we both would have a great chance to double check on the information proposed. So, if I waited I would have enough time to be sure and confident about what I am going to correct for a person who is in charge of me. And when I do that, my teacher or leader would respect me more and appreciate it. Thus, this may cause me to be the most favorite student or team member.

As a conclusion, being careful in how to handle a situation where your teacher or a meeting leader is not right is very salient. This may affect your studies and career positively or may otherwise cause an enormous conflict.