TPO-43 - Independent Writing Task Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away-Wa

Everyone make mistakes in their lives. The information we get from teachers and superiors is not always correct. They might be wrong sometimes. In my personal view I think it's acceptable to correct the teacher or leader in a polite manner for their mistakes. It will not only beneficial for me but also to other students. Interestingly, it will help companies to prevent loss in their business due to misinformation.

First of all, If I have a doubt about the information provided by the teacher is incorrect; it's wise to interact about it. This will help me to understand the material easily and efficiently. It can also save us from redoing the things. For example, In my high school during my science class my teacher was explaining about spectrum of light. She accidentally gave us a wrong definition. When I asked her about it she not only clarified my doubt but also praised me for reading study material thoroughly.

In addition, asking for clarification about a mistake will help other students too. It can help prevent other students of making same mistake in their exams and in future. If I know something is wrong and I didn't say anything about it; it will affect other students by heartening wrong information. Many students have tendency to mug up things that are taught in school. They just reproduce the concepts in tests, without understanding it in depth. So, the attitude of politely interrupting a teacher can prevent spreading misinformation among students.

Finally, it will also help save business. If followers didn't question their leader about something that's incorrect it might affect the work in the company. They may have to incur loss due to application of misinformation. Sometimes leaders or teachers are so overwhelmed by their responsibilities they make some mistakes unknowingly, so; its our duty to clarify regarding the incorrect information in order to save time and money.

To conclude, I think the best attitude is to interrupt and correct the mistake right away rather than waiting or saying nothing. This will save a lot of effort in redoing things or losing some important information.