TPO-43 - Independent Writing Task Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away-Wa

There are certain considerations or factors that everyone can take into account to examine and investigate people’s opinion. I certainly prefer to Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader. Someone can consciously weigh the pros and cons of each side. The reasons why I support this idea is discussed in the following passage.

Firstly, the main reason is being polite and respectful. In my opinion, people should respect each other in any situation. Many people from all over the world believe that interrupting would be rude and impolite. Additionally, in serious and important events such as conferences people want to show themselves gentleman. So by introducing themselves as a rude person they may loose their position or relations with outstanding and well known people. For example, many business and professional contracts sign after conferences. Generally, companies managers do not want to hire impolite staffs. Consequently, who correct lecturer errors between the talk would loose many opportunities.

Moreover, recent researches by psychologists show that people loose their focus and can not be able to continue their talk anymore when somebody interrupted them suddenly. In fact, being focused is an integral part of a good presentation. Therefore, telling something during the lecture may be disturb speakers concentration.

Finally, almost every meetings and conferences have limited time. Therefore ,correcting lecturer’s mistake could waste his or her time. In other words, we may disturb meeting leader by interrupting him. For instance, landscape architecture’s conference allow people to present their posters 15 minutes. In this short time everyone should talk about their research and give introduction, body and conclusion. Besides, if audience tell them their opinion or correct them they can not finish their talk and conference manager may cut their presentations unwantedly.

Due to aforementioned ground, I think that all folks should bear in mind that if the meeting leader said something wrong, tell him or her after the meeting. Participation of politeness , being focused and limited time are three prime and conspicuous supports.