TPO-43 - Independent Writing Task Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away-Wa

How to respond when a teacher made a mistake or arose incorrect viewpoint is always a controversial question among students. Some students are of the opinion that they should not say anything, while some others believe that they should wait until the class is over and after the people went out of the class, they should talk to the teacher. There are a few students who have the courage that allows them to interrupt the class and correct mistake of the teacher right away. I firmly concur with the idea that in such a situation, we should wait until the class is over and the people are gone then talk to the teacher. In what follows, I will aptly substantiate my viewpoint.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that people should always behave in a respectful manner with their teachers. Actually, it is possible that everyone makes some mistake or transfers incorrect information. In other words, teaching is a stressful career and there is a high possibility that teachers make some minor mistakes in the class. Hardly has anyone been known that he or she does not make even a minor mistake when he/she teach an educational material. Therefore, under these circumstances, it is better to wait and give the teacher time to correct his/her mistake, and if he/she do not correct his/her mistake, we can talk about the problem with the teacher after the class. In this way, we not only behave in a respectful manner, but also inform the teacher of his/her mistake.

In approaching this issue apart from the fact mentioned above one should regard another subtle point meticulously that other students who get incorrect information in the class can use other sources to find correct information. Nowadays, technology provides us a high efficient way of accessing a lot of information.

Taking all aforementioned arguments into account leads us to the conclusion that we should wait until the class is over and then talk to the teacher about her/his mistake.