TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

Without no doubt, some people would think that busy parents should spend time with their children having fun, while others may consider the other point of view, and believe they are helping them better by doing things related with their homework. As far as I am concern, I am convinced, as a parent that I am, that having fun with children by playing games or sport, is the best way to share time with them when parents are too busy.

First of all, I consider that a positive memory in childhood is always associated with enjoyment and quality time shared with parents. Moreover, the opportunity from parents to demonstrate affection and built confident to their children is more probable produced by sharing and supporting fun moments together. For instants, I remember waiting with excitement the vacations time when my parents decided to spend time together, by the beach. Those memories still feeling my heart with love and gratification.

On the other hand, parents would believe that using the spare time supporting the children's schoolwork may be important and priority over playing games. According to researches from the University of Toronto, children have a better performance at school when they have more quality time sharing fun activities with parents than being helped by them in their homerworks. This does not mean parents should not help their children with homework, but they may consider that, in case they have to choose, a fun and relaxed activity to share with them are preferred. Hence, their confident are higher, and they are more relaxed, and open to learn.

Finally, the fact that an activity, like games or sport, are not traditionally academic, does not meant that they could not teach something to the children in a positive and creative way. For example, sport are important to teach team work, discipline and motion skills. Parents teaching how to kick a ball also strength the bond and confident of their children. Who can not remember the day our father or mother teach us to ride a bicycle?

In summary, considering all the reasons exposed above, I, indeed, believe that the best way to spend time with kids when parents are busy, and have not too much time left, is by sharing a positive moment and having fun with their children.