TPO-46 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and exam

Celebrities are highly influential people. They have a very huge fan following, mainly of younger generation. I personally believe that opinions of famous celebrities really matters to young people than that of adults. Young generation follow these celebrities and imitate them while older generation believe in themselves and their knowledge for their decisions.

First of all, Youth considers these celebrities as their idols. They always try to imitate them. They want to become famous and rich like these celebrities. Thus, for this reason today's youth pays too much attention to opinions expressed by the celebrities. For example, many girls and boys vote a particular member of a political party during elections that their favorite celebrity is endorsing. They do not try to investigate the background of that political leader. By doing so younger people believes that they are like one of the celebrities.

Second, youth are blinded by the success and fame of these celebrities. Many people want to reach such epitome of success that of their beloved celebrities. They forget the hard work behind their success. They are mesmerized by their charm and follow the opinions of these celebrities blindly. For instance, many people follow particular diet or lifestyle as similar to the famous people; even if, it's not suitable for them.

Finally, if we consider the older generation; they are very mature and think rationally. They always knew that blindly following opinions of celebrities is harmful. to illustrate this, many adults know the harmful effects of drinking sodas or other aerated drinks. Although, many celebrities are seen promoting these products in advertisements older people knows the harmful effects of drinking coke and try to avoid these drinks.

To conclude, young people are in complete awe of celebrities and follow their opinion blindly than their parents who are more practical.