TPO 47 Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is important to know about events happening around the world even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life

Personally, I totally agree that the important of knowing about events happening around the world. I feel this way for three reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

First of all, those events which seems unlikely affect our daily life do not actually have nothing to do with our life. Today society is not a constraint one, it is an open, an internation one instead. All affairs are related due to globalization, and we have no chance to avoid it. Therefore, those events which seems not linking to anything of our daily life always have some influence.

Secondly, we can get some interest from those events, while somebody are not aware of them. From ancient to modern, no matter which country you lived, you can always earn some benefit from the information that someone doesn't know. This statement also declare that if we don't urge new information, we will fall into bad situation of stake of being treating by another one. As a result, there is no reason for us to avoid absorb new information from all around the world, and we will be more robust by doing this way.

Thirdly, as international citizens, we need to give more attention to international events. We are living in the global village, and we can't avoid to be citizens of this village. This means that we have to take all the responsibility of this title. For example, we need to concern that how one event will affect global economy, and what consequence will be. This type of thinking should be installed profoundly into our brains, instead of just thinking about and concern about the surrouding things.

In conclusion, I thinks that we should be aware of events occuring around the world. The reasons are presented above, they are those events having some link to our life, getting some interest from them, and we are the international citizens.