TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Being aware of what is going on around the world, even it doesn't have effect on our daily life could be important, since it results in increasing knowledge, philanthropy and connecting people to each other.

Being conscious about events happening throughout the globe increases knowledge. Today, the world is changing continuously and a lot of new discoveries are created in science or in technology everyday. Reading the news about these advancements which happen in developed countries helps people to learn something new and increase their knowledge.

To follow up the news about the other countries makes people to help each other. In addition to the natural disasters, many people in other parts of the world are struggling with famine and war. Therefore, if we know about events happening around us, we can help poor men.

The connection between people increases by being aware of occurences. Today, the communication along people is very low and many of them prefer to be silence during the way home. However reading the news about the daily issues in the world provide a great opportunity for people in order to make more discussions and be in touch with others.

In conclusion, knowing about what is going on in the world would be important even if it doesn't influence their life. Because it enables people to learn new things, helps the others struggling with disasters and causes more communication between them.