TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Being aware of what is going on throughout the world, even if it doesn't have an effect on our daily lives, could be important, since it results in increasing knowledge, helping each other and making relationships between people.

To follow up the news about other countries, expands knowledge. People are able to increase their knowledge range through knowing current events which happen around in globe. For example, inhabitants in Tehran will probably never experience a volcano. Unlike them, on the right side of the earth, volcanoes occur frequently and people in these lands, like Japan or Philippines, are possibly victims of volcanoes. Therefore, citizens in Tehran can know what exactly happen on the other side of the world, by following news through different media and increases their knowledge about volcanoes.

Being conscious about events happening throughout the world, enables people to help the poor. I believe that, human beings are members of a whole and if one member is afflicted with pain, other members uneasy will remain. For instance, when we follow tragic news from Africa, where many people and children are starving, we have a chance to aid the poor and provide fresh water and food for them.

To talk about the news happens in the world, helps people to have more relationships with each other. I believe that, knowing about current events enable people to talk about them, which in turn makes them to be in touch with each other more than before. For example, me and my grand father usually have discussions about what happens other countries, and in this way, we can build up more communication.

In my opinion, it is very important for people to be aware of what is happening throughout the world, because it helps them to expand their knowledge, helping each other more efficiently and make more relationships and communications with others.