TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Being aware of what is going on throughout the world, even if it doesn't have an effect on our daily lives, could be important, because people's knowledge could increase. Also, they can help each other better in critical situations. Besides, it helps people to have more communication.

Following up the news about other countries, may help people to increase their knowledge. For example, they could learn more about natural disasters. Since, inhabitants in Tehran will probably never experience volcanoes, they would find out what exactly to do when encounter such as disasters by following up the news about volcanic eruptions happening in another country, like Japan.

In addition, by being conscious about events happening throughout the world, like natural disasters, people would enable to help each other much better. For instance, several years ago, when a terrible earthquake happened in Bam, people from other countries found out the survivors needed caned foods, medicine, and warm blankets by watching the news. Thus, they can help each other more efficient, if they follow the news.

I believe that, it would be important to know about the news occurring around the world, because it creates more topics for people to talk. Therefor, the amount of communication between them would increase. For instance, my best friend is a big sport fan, he is an avid. By following up the events about sports, we can go to a bar, have our drinks, and talk to each other.

In conclusion, Although some people believe that, being aware of what is going on throughout the world could be useless, I think that it would be important, because people can learn many things by following up the news. Moreover, they will found out how to help each other better. Furthermore, the rate of communication between people would increase, since they have more topics to talk about them with each other.