TPO-48 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Although modern life has benefited human beings in the various aspects of their lives, it also has its own drawbacks the only way of getting rid of which is being cautious about them and exploiting some methods to reduce its impacts. Of the many beneficial methods is making a plan which benefits particularly the youth using the modern life's facilities, a source of distraction having increased the pace of life.

To begin with, it is worth to mention how planning can keep young people up-to-date with the new changes. The today's changes of human's life happen second by second not only in the realm of technology which is perceivable, but the pace of publishing of novel findings in social sciences is also much shorter than two decades ago, thanks to the computer's programming. Thus, since every young person needs to follow new findings in each occupation he or she has, they should have a plan for everyday's life both for tracking and for understanding them. For example, a young scientist has to read the most recent articles to pursue new findings at first place and to push the edges of science by his or her innovative idea based on new discoveries as well. Making a plan for every single second in their everyday's lives and predicting the future's events give them the ability to catch up the latest progress and to proceed beyond them.

In addition, because the facilities of modern life are the basic source of distractions for people nowadays, having the plan can help them to consciously monitor these distractions and to eliminate them. An inevitable fact of today's life is using the computer for all works, from apparently unimportant personal issues to the sophisticated works of each company cannot be done without any use of computer-based devices. Utilizing computers connected to the internet, the people find it difficult to concentrate on their main jobs as a result of charming entertainments supplied by different websites. For instance, when I was typing my master's thesis, I could not prevent myself from checking the youtube's new videos for a long time. I suddenly found out how much my advancement goes slowly, then by making a detailed plan I could organize my web surfing and finish my thesis before the deadline.

In conclusion, with all this taken into account, the intrinsic features of modern life such as its fast pace and its attraction are two of the main obstacles in the way of the youth's success. Having the plan can help them to keep up with new changes and to eliminate the appealing sources of distractions.