TPO-48 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

It is a very logical to plan and prevent chaos in life. Many people would agree with this statement, but other would find it, somehow, limited and in consequence no very accurate. Some people would say that life is a complex thing to live in any time, modern or ancient, and many other people could find planning and organization very helpful, not only for young people, but for people of any age. In this way and following this line of reasoning, I disagree in part with the statement above exposed.

First of all, life is, and always was, very complex without matter what time of the history is being considered. Modern life could be more complex in understanding new concepts like globalization, marketing, and new media, but technolgy and scientific advances improve and prolong life when it is compare from past centuries. For example, terrible illness from the nintheens hundreds are now erradicated completely thanks to scientific research and global vaccination.

Second, plannification and organization is a fantastic practice for a young a person to cope with complexity of life, but also for a person of any age. Most of all, plannification and organization usually are activities that people improve along the years. Adult life is usually more complex and with more resposabilities.

Finally, the statement points to the idea of responsability. In this matter, planification and organization are simple consequences of a sense of responsability that a person has. In this way, and considering a young and resposable person needs are better techniques and tips to achieve a good plan and organization and therefor achieve any goal ahead.

In conclusion, the statement claims that young people need planification and organization because the complexity of modern life could be considered truth, but incomplete. Not only young people, but adult people need that. On the other hand the complexity of modern life is relative as modern life has improved thanks to scientific advances and new technologies. So, in this aspect I would say I agree in part with the statement.