TPO-48 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Living in a world with so many advanced technologies and that is so complex, some characteristics of people has become not that important, whist some of them is becoming increasingly important to us. As far as I am concerned, among them is the ability to plan and organize, which is essential for today's young people.

First and foremost, being able to organize let young adults make the most of their time. It is widely accepted in modern world where knowledge is expanding with remarkable speed, youngsters have a great amount of new things to learn. In classes, students tend to be bombarded with endless flow of information, illustrating the significance to make a schedule. Moreover, students also need time to socialize and play sports. Having a well-organized timetable not only makes the students learn with efficiency, it can also release them from the burden and stress of feeling too busy to accomplish tasks assigned by teachers.

Secondly, designing a plan in the long run makes young people more competitive compared to their peer groups. Youngsters should always bear in mind that in modern world, the expectation for next generation has become higher, requiring them to be as professional as possible in a certain field, which is the pre-requite for both a good performance in workplace and the ability to innovate. Therefore, were they to outstrip others in society, they would have to form a plan and get stick to it. For instance, if one is determined to become a scientist, he or she would need to start reading related books and receive scientific training at a relatively early age. Only by doing so can they be sufficiently prepared to win the scarce opportunity in society.

Finally, an additional argument comes to mind is that people are confronted with endless forms of temptation in their life. Particularly, young people are always attracted by different chances and they always find it to difficult to concentrate on one thing. As a consequence, they cannot go deep in one specific field and wasting time on a variety of things. If they are clear about what they want to achieve and make a plan according to that ultimate goal, they will be very likely to get it.

Due to aforementioned ground, I believe that it is necessary for young people to be capable of planning and organizing.