TPO-48 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Time is a valuable resource that, unfortunately, is irreversible. People need to use it wisely in order to succeed in life and the best method to do it efficiently is by planning and organizing. It would be considerate if people started practicing this measure at a young age and voluntarily because outside influence doesn't have the desired outcomes. Modern life is indeed very complex due to ongoing requirements, deadlines and stressing schedules. Youth need to accustomize to this environment and start planning and organizing their lives at early ages for several reasons.

First,the progress of technology is an impediment to complete tasks in everyday life and the only way to fight this is by planning. High school students and college students tend to get distracted a lot by social media platforms and their school or college performance suffers because of it. They tend to procrastinate and don't complete their assignments on time or they don't do them at all. This situation occurs because students don't know to balance their free time and their duties.It's a matter of priority but if they planned how much time to dedicate to studying and to their free time, they wouldn't have to face so many challenges.

Second, there are myriads of applications that blocks other widgets for a specified amount of time. Even though students may have to use the internet on the phone for research purposes, they won't be distracted or bothered. Furthermore, students often face problems with preparing for exams due to their loose schedule. The preparation starts before the day of the exam and they don't get the desired grades. If they planned to study tiny bits of information each day, their performance would be outstanding.

Third, in order to apply for colleges young people need to plan what grades to have,if they have to engage in extra-curricular activities and their applications deadline is important too. Grades are crucial for college applications and diligent students are aware of this. In order to get enrolled in a prestigious college, preparation starts in the first year of high school for ambitious students. Go-getters made good use of planning since they were in high school and they made it a habit. This only benefited them and their careers prospects.

To sum up, young people are the ones who struggle the most with time management. It's paramount for them to learn to plan and organize their times. In order to succeed in life and reach their goals, they have to make a good use of time. Time is irreversible and it's our duty to wise it wisely.