TPO 48

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this complicated world, planning and organizing are going to be valuable day to day. Although some of my friends disagree with the above statement, from my vantage point, planning and organizing in order to access to the purpose is completely essential. Not only can people facilitate and make conceivable to access their purpose, but also they prevent to make a mistake which is sometimes difficult to resolve it. I subscribe this way due to a couple of reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

The first exquisite point to mention is that planning and organizing can improve the chance to access to our goals more. These days, in order to get a special goal, we must provide many requirements and do lots of paper works. The whole of these requirements can’t be done except with planning and organizing them step by step. A vivid example can be shed light on this subject is my own experience. I remember that when I was senior undergraduate students, I decided to continue my graduate studies at Stanford University. In order to get this purpose, I planned to provide all requirements such as submitting the SAT exam’s score and applying on time. Planning and organizing each of the steps were important so that I could get my admission.

Another reason that deserves some words is that planning and organizing can prevent to make some mistakes. Sometimes, some mistakes are so inappropriate for us that waste our time even for several months. Planning our daily works and being organized can lead us to do them on time and regularly. Also, it prevents us to forget to do them. For instance, when I was a graduate student, I remember I was

so organized in order to complete my thesis. I was organized not only about my research but also about the works inside of the campus which was effective to my research thesis indirectly. Being organized for example caused me not to forget to reserve university restaurant meal anytime. I think doing sports and eating on time made not to lose time and consequently I was able to concentrate only on my thesis

without having any obstacles.

To make long story short, I can say that planning and being organized lead me to get my goal and of course, it prevents to have any other disturbances and obstacles to cause distractions.