TPO-49 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends

There are certain consideration and factors that everyone can take into account to investigate and examine people’s opinion. I certainly believe that making new friends easily is more important than the ability of maintain friendship in short groups. Someone can consciously weigh the pros and cons of each side. To substantiate my case, the following paragraphs represent conspicuous reasons to elaborate my preference.

The first and the foremost reason why I support this idea is changing your country of stay. People always search for convenient life. When they notice that they should change their country to have a better life they move to foreign countries. Besides, they face many problems there and friends can only people can help them to solve their difficulties. Therefore, if they make new friends easily they can find life enjoyable. For instance, I migrated to California to study in high ranked university and I made lots of friends there. But I could not make friend easily. So, I felt depressed at first month of my stay.

Moreover, people spend lots of their time in work place. So, it is necessary for them to have friends there. Because they can go together to lunch and talk about their same difficulties at work. It Not only raise their confidence but also they feel awesome. For example, when a new person comes at work place he will not know about supervisor’s negative behavior. So, if he find friends easily they will tell them everything about boss and others. In fact, it prevents bad situation happen suddenly

Last but not least, some people think that maintaining friends can give you positive energy and keep you strong. In contrast, I think that people should not use to one person. Because the relationships do not stay calm and strong all the time. Sometimes it would hurt their feelings. For instance, if a person does wrong activity it will disturbes their friends. Consequently, they will leave him alone.

Due to aforementioned reasons, I think that all folk should bear in mind that making friend easily have more advantages than the other one. Stay in different location, have a good time at work place are prime supports.