TPO18

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that teachers play an important role in successful people lives. In this regards, many individuals believe that educators motivate their students to achieve their goals, others believe otherwise and claim that students are more influenced by their friends. In my opinion, I support the the first group for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, teacher makes our ways easy and motivates us to retain our dreams. Many students fail to achieve their goals due to lack of motivations from their parents and teachers. Educators are more experience than students. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. Three years ago, when I was in university my parents lost his job. I felt hopeless because I had dream to study in abroad after my postgraduate. I couldn't concentrate on my study and even during class I seat on the last bench silently. Evidently, One of my teachers noticed me and he personally asked me about my problem. I still remember that day how he motivate me. Actually, my teacher also faced some problems in his student life. However, he had helped me financially and he still encourages what I am doing to go abroad. If he had not asked and told his life story, I would not able to retain my dream.

Furthermore, students like to hear advices from an experienced person. Every teacher tries to perform well in front of their students in order to get satisfaction from core of his heart. Many students fully follow their teacher's teaching style, friendliness and kindliness, and they decides to be a teacher in future. For example, In my high school a teacher teaches physics very effectively. Everyone in our class appreciated his teaching methods and we never felt sleepy during his class. Once we asked him how he learned to teach so. As a result, he replied he imitates one of his physics teachers. After that we all started to teach our juniors in the same approach.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that students are more influenced by their teachers than their friends. This is because educators motivates students unconditionally and students are interested to receive motivation from a experienced teacher.