TPO24- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

To gain a promising career in the future, the education of a kid is critically significant. It has become a prevalent phenomenon that nearly no parents wish their children to be left behind their peers. Thus, how to assist teenage children preparing for adult life raises hot discussion among modern parents. And some say one of the best ways is to encourage them to take a part-time job. From my perspective, I am deeply leaning towards the idea.

Firstly, there is every likelihood that adolescents could harvest valuable new skills and experience from a part-time job. By that I mean when they really have to undertake some tasks in the society, they will definitely acquire something which are not available in class, as it's required for them to utilize some employable skills. For instance, when a youngster serves as a waiter in a restaurant, his main task is to take down their customers' picks and deliver the dishes. Under such circumstance, he has to concentrate on his customers' requirements, carefully jot them down and finally give them the dishes without mistakes. What's equally important is that he is supposed to display politeness all the time even if some of requirements are rude. Therefore, he learns the techniques of controlling his temper, interpersonal skills and withstanding the exhaustion and monotonous assignments during the work. Suffice to say that the experience of a part-time job inculcates teenage children priceless knowledge about being adult.

Moreover, it is a good chance to build networking and expand one's horizons by doing a part-time job. Take the same example as above, when they young waiter is serving, he could grasp the opportunity to observe people's behaviors and listen to their talks. Sometimes, if his remarkable performance impresses some regular customers, it is possible that he is appreciated and then gets acquainted with them or even develop a desirable relationship with them. In fact, doing a part-time job provides a window for mentally immature children and youth to catch a glimpse of what the adult world look like, therefore adapt themselves to the realistic world and get ready for being a adult with some capabilities.

On the basis of above statements, to help their children prepare for adult life, parents should encourage their teenage children to take a part-time job.