TPO25 – Independent: A/D? Young people nowadays do not give enough time to help their communities.

In the contemporary world, people live a very busy lifestyle in which they are overwhelmed with great responsibilities. However, I believe that the juveniles have been able to keep up in such a fast-paced world and have put a lot of effort to support their communities by giving importance to the environment and social welfare. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my perspective.

We often ignore the youths' effort to save environment to the future generations. In fact, a lot of campaigns have been initiated to encourage and inform people to protect endangered wildlife. For example, young researchers at universities and colleges have formed groups and campaigns to preserve different species of animals from extinction and to find new ways to produce energy and prevent further pollution and global warming. Hence, juveniles spend a lot of time to conserve nature in its original shape.

Social welfare that embraces all aspects of a person's life - including health, economic, political, social, and psychological dimensions - is provided by young people in the society. Adolescents in several positions in the society try to make the life easier and more convenient for their community members. For instance, a friend of mine works as a teacher in a remote village that is deprived of amenities. She believes that her work improves the country's welfare because if she raises a mere 2 or 3 hardworking and intelligent students, who did not have a chance to progress, the students will work for the country in the future.

By and large, if one assesses the presence of the young people in the society, one soon realizes that they play an important role in helping their community by keeping the environment safe for the next generations and providing social welfare for whole members of the society.