tpo4. In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. Disgree or disagree.

Taking the proposed question into close consideration, I should mention that whether the number of cars will reduce in twenty years or not would be such a controversial issue. Although some people believe that car production is increasing because of people’s tendency toward modern technology and the best facilities, others disagree. In my view, there will be less cars in twenty years in comparison with today for two reasons.

The first aspect to point out is that since the level of people’s knowledge has been increasing, they have become more conscious of the consequence of air pollution. They know that if all people use their cars, since the capacity of road and streets is limited, they will get stuck traffic jam, which results in air pollution. People are also familiar with this issue that increasing in the number of cars which intensifies the air pollution means respiratory diseases such as asthma and breathing shortness. Besides, they have paid more attention to the news while they are watching TV, and surfing the Internet; therefore, they learn about global warming which has been caused by people activities such as burning fuels for their cars. People understand if they want to protect the environment for the future, they have to use public transportation or car pool which contributes to fewer cars on roads and streets.

Another subtle point is that people care more about their lifestyles to be improved. They know that the Earth is not going to replenish its natural resources, and they want to preserve natural habitat, and natural resources for the next generation so that their children will benefit from fresh air and many fuels for essential purposes rather than for cars. Moreover, since all doctors recommend that people get exercise instead of driving their works and other destinations, all people are making plans to ride bicycle to get their works. This will not only help an individual not to suffer from obesity but also keep him in a good shape. As you can see, people tend to make improvement in their lifestyles by reducing the number of cars in the close future.

In sum, there will be fewer cars in the twenty years rather than today because people have been more well-informed about the adverse effects of using cars in a large quantity on the environment, they also are trying to improve the way they live. I hope that all people think about other people and not to be selfish.