tpo48

Many frog species have declined around the world. These animals help protecting ecosystems. There are several ways to solve this problem. But according scientists experiment ,each methods have problem to be practical. The methods are pesticides, fungus, threatening.

Pesticides often use by farmers on lands. They are harmful for frogs nervous system. Law can help to protect frogs from chemicals. according to experiments it is so expensive, so farmers don’t want to do that ,because economically it is bad for them.

A fungus makes the skin thick. And because frogs absorb water from their skin, it will kill them by dehydration. Also there are several ways to prevent infection, such as antifungal medication and killing the fungus with heat. These treatments are helpful if applied on a large scale. The problem with this method is it should do individually for each frog and it is difficult and impossible.

Third factor is threatening frogs natural habitants. Most frogs lay their eggs in water. Human activities such as draining wetlands threat with their habits. If lakes was protected from developments, many frogs would recover. Nowadays difficult situation like global warming and using water make some problems for animals surviving and it needs much effort to solve this problem.

To sum up, frogs are useful for our ecosystems so we must protect them from death. If these methods don’t help us, our researchers should think about other new methods that help us to solve this problem.