In twenty years, there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

It has long been a hot controversy among contemporary researchers that the future of cars may not be lucid enough. As far as I am concerned, answering to this question is imperative, as it deals with huge investments in car producing by myriad developing countries. I would agree that there would be fewer cars in use, as there are some unsettled issues with current cars such as pollution, lack of material for producing more cars in the future and the human tendency for driving private cars.

First of all, stopping the environment contamination of cars is still an important slogan for green movements around the world. However, there are some efforts by car firms to quench the requests of environment proponents such as producing electrical vehicles or producing more fuel efficient cars. But none of them are good enough to solve completely the true problem caused by cars, as the process of producing even an electrical car can be harmful to nature. According to a research which was conducted by one of the most reputable universities showed producing an electrical car is contaminating 2000 liters of water indirectly.

Another pivotal reason for my prediction is the lack of materials such as Iron and other compositions in twenty years later. For instance, some of the biggest iron mines in my country depleted recently, due to the high demand of iron from car companies. Thus, as the population of the world is highly increasing, firms has to pick another alternative for car's material which would not be as good as iron.

The last, but not the least, the incline for driving cars among new generations are declining. The advertisements and information made by green parties in some countries served as a catalyst to encourage people for using public transportation rather than perspnal cars. A prime example from my own experience may shed some light to this point, a whole host of my friends are determined to use taxi, bus and train instead of cars, as they know the harms of using private cars.

To conclude, considering the above reasons, notwithstanding with all snags of the ever increasing need of new cars, we can simply realize that in twenty years later there would be less aspirations for driving private cars. However, the new technology like electricity cars has broadened, sharpened and depend our knowledge, perception and experience about cars, it should use wisely to serve us properly.