watching sport has negative impact on human beings' life

An issue of concern turning into an obsession for numerous people, especially young adults, is the sedentary lifestyle in which they spend most of their time watching TV. Different people have distinct perspectives in regard to whether or not watching sport has negative impact on human beings' life. Although a plethora of people prefer to watch their favorite team's match instead of doing exercise, I, to a great extent, support the view that people should stop watching television a lot since it brings about many problems. My reasons are manifold, among which the most significant ones are substantiated in the following paragraphs.

To commence with, the first exquisite point to be mentioned is that the number of hours we have is limited. In other words, during forty four hours a day, we are able to perform some particular tasks and activities. Therefore, if we spend a large percentage of time on watching television, we have not enough time to do other necessary activities like doing exercise. To clarify, consider a person who spend three hours a day watching football match. He most probably cannot manage his time to do sport, on the ground that he has to do other household chores as well; consequently, no time left for him to go walking and hiking. Hence, it cause many physical problems.

Beyond a shadow of a doubt, watching a game is stressful since during one seeing the match expect some desirable result from his/her favorite team. For this reason, the person is stressed out at least during the play which is really harmful for his healthiness. For instance, it is prevalent throughout the world that some spectaculars die, for stress heightens when they are watching a match. According to the World Health Organization (WHO) it is reported that forty people die every years during watching various kinds of sports. This results indicate that individuals are under pressure when they are watching a game.

Last but not least, watching sport match is usually associated with eating junk food such as chips, popcorn, and so forth. It is crystal clear that consuming such unhealthy food results in obesity. In fact, people who sit in front of television do not have any movement; moreover, they eat such terrible food. For instance, based on a survey, which was conducted in the England, eight out of ten people who see a match consume some fast food or junk food. So it is plausible that this high amount of unhealthy food will have some harmful effects on their body.

To sum up, considering the aforementioned arguments, we may draw the conclusion that spending much time watching sport leads to a lot of problems. Not only does it contribute to doing less exercise, but it also play a pivotal role in increasing stress and tension. Furthermore, since people are accustomed to eating junk food during watching TV, it may cause obesity.