What are the good qualities or features of a good newspaper, current affairs television program, or news website? Use specific details and examples to explain your answer.

In modern world press has tremendous impact on society. Personally, I think that the most important qualities of a good newspaper, current affairs television program, or news website are fairness and literacy. There are e few reasons why I feel this way.

First of all, unbiased presented information enables people to draw very honest picture of what is going on in the world. Media represented real facts, but not the information which is favorable for merely certain persons, lets society to understand clearly drawbacks from all around the world. Moreover, if people aware of the current affairs in the fair way, they can predict myriads of international conflicts, and build better relationships between different countries. Although one of the roles of the media is entertainment, it must memorized that their colorful stories have to be full of real facts and details in the first place. To that end, unbiased represented information is likely to helps people to live more peaceful lives.

Secondly, advantageous literacy of articles in a newspaper tells that it has been done by highly educated professionals. This is crucial for the newspaper to attract intelligent audience. Indeed, journalists are people who spend years on education, and it is clear that when what is stated in the newspaper contains tremendous amount of mistakes, it is made by poorly educated people and does not worth attention of the public. It is more beneficial for people to read well written newspaper or news website and learn something new from it, in terms of vocabulary, than read poorly crafted tabloids, and become dumber. So, high level of literacy of the press enhances intelligent of all society.

To sum it up, I feel that honesty and high level of literacy are the features, which are pivotal to have for press or television programs. This is because they enable people to be aware of real facts and increase humans` intellectual abilities. All things considered, it is reasonable to assume that these qualities are advantageous for public.