What are the important qualities of a good son or daughter? Have these qualities changed or remained the same over time in your culture?

In today's hectic life it is an astonishing fact that people from all walks of life differ greatly in their attitudes towards this phenomenon. We can find a great majority of vantage point about a good son or daughter. It seems to me that three arguments and advantages are highlighted for a good son or daughter. So, as Hollywood celebrities say:"Let's cut to the chase."

Taking my view into account the reason which may shed some light on my point is that children should respect their parents. It goes without saying that each new generation symbolizes a different trend from the previous one which will cause inevitable discrepancies. However, respect to our parents is essential all the times in order to get success in our future life due to the fact that this behavior can give us a virtue. In fact, a good son or daughter can obviate their needs when they respect their parents because I believe God make stuffs for them easier.

Another rationale that I consider for a good son or daughter is towards honesty. It is absolutely certain that honesty can expose children to situation different from others. This argument goes on to assert that they can receive more attention and admiration from others. As a matter of fact, some people like children's boss or supervisor can trust them to do more tasks, and finally they can acquire more promotion in their careers. Likewise honesty is a good characteristic for children because they can get success in their private lives with their wives. So, it is a wonderful feature.

Last but not least, obedience can make a kid more precious for parents. It is widely believed that children at different corners of the world are making a lot of efforts to gain parents' confidence or even to assuage their penchant about loyalty. Let me put in this way, they should listen their parents' advices because they have more information and experience. This significantly lies in the fact that, without parents' advice, they are searching in darkness without a torch to light the way for them.

To put it in a nutshell in light of the previously discussed reasons, respect, honesty and obedience are prime factors to my propensity for choosing a good son or daughter. If I could have a chance to have a child, I do not have a bit of hesitation to tech him these principles.