What are the important qualities of a good son or daughter? Have these qualities changed or remained the same over time in your culture? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the issue the important qualities of a good child, it is quite normal that people have different opinion about it. According to my experience and observation, a child should be honest, self discipline, and help full.

First and the most important feature that a good child should have, is that honest. I think that a small example can give some light o this matter. I have taught mathematics in the only high school in my town. At the end of every class, I usually ask of my students that whether they catch the subject or not, this allows me to be sure that all students do not nee more explanations. It is entirely possible that students do not be honest and imitate they understand every thing, while they still needs more description. In this way, do you think I can assist then to acquire more success in academic areas?

A further point we must consider is that a child should be self-discipline. Self-discipline is to do what is right, even though it means taking the difficult way, and acting in opposition on our basic, natural desire, and our inclination. A child, who has this feature, knows that he should continue their attempts to reach his aims. In addition, he know that how to manage their time and source and keep the mental focus. A recent scientific researches show that students who are self-discipline have better health, wealth, and mental happiness in later life. For instance, these kinds of students avoid from eating too much or eating a certain things, because they know that it was bad for their health, even though they want them.

Apart from points I made above, a good child always ready to help his parent. As we all know, our parents devoted all our life to foist us, which may not be appreciated. Despite this fact, a good child has the deeper understanding of their parent’ efforts and tries to compensate them. For instance, he knows that it is not necessarily to purchase a new clothe when his parent face with financial problems.

All above evidence supports the undeniable fact when you can consider a person as a good child that he or she be honest, self discipline, and helpful. Last but not least, I hope that people despite of many problems pay more attention on their children and their behavior.