What are some important qualities of a good supervisor (boss)? Use specific details and examples to explain why these qualities are important.

These days people spend a tremendous amount of time at a workplace and their satisfaction with a work process mainly depends on the attitude of their managers. Personally, I think that the essential characteristics of a great supervisor are his experience and his professionalism. There are a few reasons why I hold this opinion.

First of all, employees can learn a lot from their experienced bosses. A knowledgeable individual who leads a team provides incredible help for inexperienced workers. This kind of person is able to teach them important features of their jobs and give them a myriad of tips which he learned from his own practice. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Right after a graduation of a pharmaceutical college, I started working as a pharmacist in a local pharmacy. At that moment, I thought that I knew enough about my job, but I was underestimating my abilities and faced a few negative situations with customers, and I did not know how to resolve them correctly. My supervisor, who worked for the pharmacy for many years took time and explained to me how to deal with angry and inpatient patients. He told me a myriad of stories from her own experience and showed me how to behave in difficult work circumstances. As a result, from him, I learned how to behave with complicated customers and made them live the pharmacy in a positive mood, and continue using our services.

Secondly, professionalism of a boss contributes to the success of all team since people tend to imitate their supervisors` work style. Indeed, when a manager cheers his workers, treats all of them in the same way, and maintains positive work environment, employees prone to follow this attitude because it makes a work routine more pleasant and less stressful. For instance, when my head pharmacist endorses his technicians` works results and praises them for a nice job, they feel encouraged and strive to perform their duty in the best way, even during incredibly busy and overwhelming days. Moreover, my boss is always on time and never gossips about his teammates, so all employees follow his example. In this way, everyone in the pharmacy goes to work with pleasure and our team shows best results in a company.

To conclude, I strongly believe that having long work experience and professionalism are the most significant qualities of an excellent leader. This is because it helps employees to develop intellectually, enjoy their work and accomplish their tasks effectively.