What famous place would you like to visit?

I have itchy feet. I love travelling. I have been travelling all my life. However, there are a lot of incredible places that I have never seen yet and I really like to visit them as soon as possible. One of them is Naghsh-e-Jahan square, located in Esfahan. There are some reasons that tempt me to prefer to visit the Naghsh-e-Jahan.

First of all, I think it is one of the most beautiful tourist attractions in Iran. It is an astonishing historical place that was built in Safavid era, during Shah Abbas dynasty. Its architecture is marvelous. There are some eye-catching fountains in the middle of the square that attract any visitor. Their blue color is very relaxing and sitting around fountains is tranquilizing. For example, last summer my friend was there with his family. All of them still talk about the relaxing atmosphere near the fountains.

In addition, Naghsh-e-Jahan is located downtown so I can easily visit it more and more during my trip. It covers a wide area which enables the Naghshe-Jahan to include many extra facilities such as ancient markets that is amazing for both tourists and local people. Esfahan is famous for its excellent handicrafts, so personally I think each tourist should buy some of them as souvenirs. Furthermore, there are many funny activities in Naghshe-Jahan too. For instance, there are some cute carriages in the square that carry the visitors and give them an exciting ride.

All in all, I really like to visit Naghsh-e-Jahan. It is very exciting, because it has many amazing characteristics like ancient architecture, relaxing environment and beautiful souvenirs. I think people of all ages can enjoy visiting this beautiful place.