What is a very important skill a person should learn in order to be successful in the world today?

Nowadays, to be successful in a world where there are many great people with wide knowledge and expert skills, we need something different, different from others to make us outstanding and to make us a chance-magnified person. That is the reasons why I consider to be different an important skill which leads us to success.

First and foremost, being different is the key skill to get noticed from others and day-by-day become exceptional in a positive way. For example, in my brother’s company, every clerk has the same education background and they are really hardworking and responsible. Then, how can my brother be an apple in his boss’s eyes? The answer is he is different. He came up with different or in other words, innovative ideas that no one had ever imagined. However, to be different is not easy, it is a skill so it needs extra-effort to achieve. And on the way to sharpen this skill through improving your background as well as specialized knowledge or brainstorming for new path of thinking, we somehow approach our success.

Secondly, being outstanding in a group of people unintentionally brings you to new chances more closely than others. With a new vision of daring to do what others hesitate to do, the different one will make the chance givers being interested in and even a little bit being curious. Consequently, they will hand in the chance for those who can deal with the risk with exceptional ideas. To receive more chances than others is a key factor to be successful. Come back to the example of my brother, he has been getting a lot of contracts and projects from investors because he can bring new things to them, things that others cannot think of. And obviously, being different is the key to his success.

In conclusion, everyone has his own way to be successful or to be recognized by others. However, to make yourself different from others in a positive way is one of the most important skills to reach your success no matter what your career is or who you are working with. Being different, being innovative and as a result, being triumphant.