“When people succeed, it is because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do with success.” Do you agree or disagree with the quotation above? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

A famous saying that success always comes after hard working. Some people believe that people succeed because of hard work, others would disagree. In my opinion, hard work always give success because it makes people confident and responsible so that they can achieve their goal easily and efficiently.

First, because of hard work, people are confident. They think positive and they assure themselves that they will achieve their target. However, if by any chance people didn’t succeed but their hard work never waste and they may utilize it somewhere else in future. For instance, my sister had star exam in high school and she thought that she didn’t need any practice as she always got good marks in class. she was very confident that she will make in this exam very well. After her exam, she realized that she need more improvement. When she got her result, she didn’t pass. And she thought that she need to work hard and also be confident. So, that prove that although you know everything, but you need to work hard so that you can achieve your goal positively and passively.

Second, the person becomes responsible due to hard working. They learn how to handle and cope with the difficult situation. The hard worker can easily achieve their goal and secure their future. Nowadays, unemployment crisis affecting not only poor countries but also affecting eastern countries as well. So, to avoid that period a person should be responsible and hard worker so that they can succeed in future. For instance, my uncle when he moved to United State and he had a problem in finding a good and secure job which should be related to their field. When he saw that he could not get the job easily on the basis of bachelor degree than he decided to do master in his field. Today, he is doing a good and secure job this is all because he did struggle and hard work in master degree.

In conclusion, a person should do hard work so that he become a responsible citizen and he will be confidently believed that he will achieve his goals. Although some people think that luck is as important than hard work but luck never stays together with the person. while, hardworking always stay with them.